Council goes ahead with On-street Parking

CUMBRIA County Council’s decision to press on with new parking charges despite massive opposition has already been lambasted by Conservatives and the business community.

Music to MEP Candidate Kevin’s ears.

Local farmer and Conservative European Candidate Kevin Beaty took to the streets of Penrith last Saturday (19th April) to inform residents and visitors to the town about the importance of the forthcoming E.U elections.

European Action Day

 Euro-election Action Day Saturday 19th April in Penrith  Local E.U. candidate Kevin Beaty will be present at an action day on Easter Saturday. Kevin will be hoping to fill the vacant MEP North West seat following Sir Robert Atkins’ retirement after more than 20 years service as a conservative MEP. P& B Conservative Association will be manning a stall at the ‘Band Stand’ in the Corn Market in Penrith town centre from 10am to 4pm – volunteers are asked to come along to help and support the event by distributing leaflets etc.  

Penrith and the Border Association AGM.

 Friday 21st March 2014 – 7.30pm. Penrith Conservative Club. The evening began with drinks and canapés (thanks to Frankie and Alick) along with the opportunity to catch up with old friends and colleagues and a chat with Rory Stewart MP. 


The Chancellor of the Exchequer, George Osborne MP, pays tribute to Cumbria’s business sector on his visit to Cumbria on Thursday 13th and Friday 14th February 2014.Over a hundred and fifty businessmen, Councillors and Conservative members attended a ‘breakfast meeting’ with the Chancellor held at Carlisle Racecourse on Friday 14th February.

Coast-to-coast chain of light to unite Britain

A campaign is being launched to gather a hundred thousand people stretching from coast-to-coast to show their love for the UK. Local MP thinks millions of people in Britain would like an opportunity to express their love for the UK and the fact that they would miss Scotland terribly.


'Local Councillor Gordon Nicholson has been awarded an ‘OBE’ in the 2014 New Years Honours List'.